sandpipers in flight above the water

Contact Us

Sandpipers (Shai Dickman)

The Midpen administrative office is open 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. You are always welcome to stop by to pick up trail brochures, volunteer information, agendas, and other information. 

Administrative Office 
5050 El Camino Real
Los Altos, CA 94022-1404 

You can also reach us by phone: 650-691-1200; fax: 650-691-0485 or e-mail: info@openspace.org

Emergency Contact Information

To report an emergency on a Midpen preserve, call 911. Please call this number to report:

  • A medical, police, fire or other emergencies
  • In-progress suspicious activity or crime
  • A missing person
  • Any urgent situation for which you need immediate assistance

Please have the name of the preserve and your location (ex. the trail you are on, or if you’re in the parking lot) available to assist the dispatcher in sending you the appropriate resources.

To report maintenance needs, or for routine questions or information, call our Administrative Office at 650-691-1200. This number is answered during regular business hours, and voice mail is available outside of regular hours. E-mail can also be sent to info@openspace.org.

Holiday Closures

The office will be closed on the following days in 2022: Monday, January 17 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day); Monday, February 21 (Presidents' Day); Monday, May 30 (Memorial Day); Monday, June 20 (Juneteenth); Monday, July 4 (Independence Day); Monday, September 5 (Labor Day); Friday, November 11 (Veteran's Day); Thursday, November 24-25 (Thanksgiving); Friday, December 23-Monday, January 2, 2023 (Holiday closure).

Join our Email List!

Stay up-to-date with Midpen news, events and projects. You can select your interests to automatically receive email newsletters and notices.

Sign up for our newsletter to find out what’s happening in your open space!